Where to work

So, now we begin the final push!  I am slightly troubled by the lack of time I seem to have…to find the site I need…to secure permissions…to fulfill my ambitions for my degree show, but the best way to get over it is to do it!!

I am sure of the following:

  • I want to work outside
  • I want to work with raw clay
  • I want to intervene in a temporary installation
  • I want to incorporate my intuitive response to space

I have a site visit to a new studio in Archway next week so I should take a look there to see what is around and about the place.

SOOOO strange that this is in the same road that my grandfather worked in as a cabinet maker;  Elthorne Road was his place of work for 50 years.  amazing.  What shall I find?!!

Elthorne Road

(Courtesty of Caxton House Community Centre)

Leave a Reply

