My layers

sun-green cup

This is an important cup.  In laying on the sun decal today I suddenly saw my own place in the process of this project; it made me smile to myself.

1. Foundation laid by me (green/white enamel on a manufactured body)

2. Event/relationship (sun transfers from the workshop consultation)

3. Tableau (this layer is not shown here but will be illustrations of my own making).

More echos but at the same time memory and celebration.  Private memory and subtle body.  Clarity in the surface, in the fixed image.  A vision that sets a scene to stand the test of time.

It also echos a strongly held facet of my personal philosophy; nobody can realise your vision for you but nothing worth doing is EVER done alone.  Curious.

Leave a Reply

